HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARILYN MONROE !

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARILYN MONROE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

June 1, 1926 – August 5, 1962

Marilyn Monroe personified Hollywood glamour with an unparalleled glow and energy that enamored the world. Although she was an alluring beauty with voluptuous curves and a generous pout, Marilyn was more than a ’50s sex goddess. Her apparent vulnerability and innocence, in combination with an innate sensuality, has endeared her to the global consciousness. She dominated the age of movie stars to become, without question, the most famous woman of the 20th Century.

She was born Norma Jeane Mortenson on June 1, 1926 in Los Angeles, California, to Gladys Baker. As the identity of her father is undetermined, she was later baptized Norma Jeane Baker. Gladys had been a film cutter at RKO studios, but psychological problems prevented her from keeping the job and she was eventually committed to a mental institution.

Quotes

By Marilyn Monroe

“I am not interested in money. I just want to be wonderful.”

“No one ever told me I was pretty when I was a little girl. All little girls should be told they are pretty, even if they aren’t.”

“The body is meant to be seen, not all covered up.”

“I’ve been on a calendar, but never on time.”

“I have too many fantasies to be a housewife. I guess I am a fantasy.”

“An actress is not a machine, but they treat you like a machine. A money machine.”

“Being a sex symbol is a heavy load to carry, especially when one is tired, hurt and bewildered.”

“I don’t mind living in a man’s world as long as I can be a woman in it.”

“It’s not true that I had nothing on. I had the radio on.”

“Say good-bye to Pat, say good-bye to Jack and say good-bye to yourself, because you’re a nice guy.”

“I’m going to be a great movie star some day.”

“I used to think as I looked out on the Hollywood night, ‘There must be thousands of girls sitting alone like me, dreaming of becoming a movie star. But I’m not going to worry about them. I’m dreaming the hardest.'”

“I learned to walk as a baby and I haven’t had a lesson since.”

“There was my name up in lights. I said, ‘God, somebody’s made a mistake.’ But there it was, in lights. And I sat there and said, ‘Remember, you’re not a star.’ Yet there it was up in lights.”

“Gee, I never thought I had an effect on people until I was in Korea.”

“That’s the trouble, a sex symbol becomes a thing. But if I’m going to be a symbol of something, I’d rather have it sex than some other things we’ve got symbols of.”

“Sex is part of nature. I go along with nature.”

Marilyn Monroe Photo’s, Covers, Art

VIDEO OF MARILYN MONROE SINGING HAPPY BIRTHDAY MR.PRESIDENT

Posted by Katiee

Friend us at

facebook.com/ D Rock Printing

Follow us at

Twitter.com/@D_Rock_Printing

Check out

www.DROCKPRINTING.com

Leave a Reply

